2022 Redistricting Plans are Released!

The Special Redistricting Panel appointed by the Minnesota Supreme Court released the congressional and legislative redistricting plans.  All McLeod County Cities and Townships are in U.S. Congressional District 7 and State Senate District 17.  State Representative District 17A includes the Townships of Acoma, Collins, Glencoe, Hale, Hassan Valley, Hutchinson, Lynn, Penn, Rich Valley, Round Grove and Sumter and the Cities of Biscay, Brownton, Glencoe, Hutchinson, Silver Lake and Stewart.  State Representative District 17B includes the Townships of Bergen, Helen and Winsted and the Cities of Lester Prairie, Plato and Winsted. 

You may visit the 2022 Congressional Plan and the 2022 Legislative Plan to view the statewide information and maps in pdf format.

Sign up for the latest news and updates

Learn More