Second District


Commissioner Doug Krueger
Glencoe, MN 55336
Term of Office expires in January 2027

The Second District Commissioner represents the following areas in McLeod County:
City of Glencoe
City of Plato
Glencoe Township
Helen Township

2024 Committee Assignments

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) Delegates 
  • AMC Environment and Natural Resource Policy Committee 
  • Board of Appeal and Equalization 
  • Budget Committee
  • Department Head Meetings (Alternate)
  • Economic Development Committee 
  • GIS Committee 
  • Glencoe Economic Development Committee 
  • Housing and Redevelopment Authority Board 
  • Lower MN River West 1W1P Policy Committee
  • Material Recovery Facility Operations Committee 
  • Mid-Minnesota Development Coalition 
  • Minnesota Rural Counties 
  • Minnesota Counties Intergovernmental Trust
  • North Fork Crow River One Watershed One Plan (1W1P) Policy Committee 
  • Noxious Weeds Appeal Board 
  • Personnel Committee 
  • Pioneerland Library System Board (Alternate)
  • Security Government Center Committee 
  • Security Justice Center Committee 
  • Solid Waste Advisory Committee (SWAC) 
  • South Central Minnesota Emergency Communications Board (Alternate)
  • South Fork Crow River One Watershed One Plan (1W1P) Policy Committee (Alternate)
  • Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) Board 
  • Tax Forfeiture Committee 
  • Trailblazer Joint Power Board 
  • United Community Action (Alternate)

Sign up for the latest news and updates

Learn More