Third District


Commissioner Paul Wright, Chair
Hutchinson, MN 55350
Term of Office expires in January 2025

The Third District Commissioner represents the following areas in McLeod County:
City of Hutchinson (Southwest portion)
City of Stewart
Collins Township
Lynn Township
Penn Township
Round Grove Township

2024 Committee Assignments

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC) Delegates 
  • AMC Transportation Policy Committee 
  • Board of Appeal and Equalization 
  • Budget Committee
  • Department Head Meetings 
  • Economic Development Committee 
  • Extension Committee 
  • Fairgrounds Commission 
  • Feedlot Committee 
  • GIS Committee 
  • Heart of Minnesota Animal Shelter 
  • Hutchinson Area Joint Planning Board 
  • Lower MN River West 1W1P Policy Committee  (Alternate)
  • Material Recovery Facility Operations Committee 
  • McLeod Education and Drug Awareness (MEADA) 
  • Minnesota Rural Counties A
  • Lower MN River West 1W1P Policy Committee (Alternate)
  • Noxious Weeds Appeal Board 
  • Personnel Policy Review Committee 
  • Recorder Compliance Fund Committee 
  • Solid Waste Advisory Committee (SWAC) 
  • South Central Minnesota Emergency Communications Board 
  • South Fork Crow River One Watershed One Plan (1W1P) Policy Committee 
  • Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) Board (Alternate)

Sign up for the latest news and updates

Learn More