Southwestern Minnesota Adult Mental Health Consortium (SMAMHC)

SMAMHC is one of the 19 Adult Mental Health Initiatives in Minnesota and is an 18-county Joint Power entity. The counties in our region include: Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Swift and Yellow Medicine. SMAMHC is committed to the partnerships and collaboration built with the Counties and Providers in the Southwestern 18-county region. We work together to inspire, provide hope, empowerment, and overall wellness. SMAMHC is dedicated to improving the mental health of our region through strong partnerships and planning.

Programs and Services, we support in our region include:

  • Core Adult Mental Health Services: Assertive Community Treatment, Adult Rehabilitative Mental Health Services, Intensive Residential Treatment, Crisis Stabilization
  • Housing Vouchers: Rental assistance to help maintain community housing and support to the West Bridge a Specialized Board and Lodge located in Marshall.
  • Flexible Funds: Limited discretionary funds to meet individual needs of consumers (medication, housing, vocational and general needs)

Southwestern Minnesota Adult Mental Health Consortium monthly meetings are held the second Friday of the month starting at 9:30 a.m. The location is the Lyon County Government Center in Marshall. The following is a list of dates for 2024:

  • January 12
  • February 9
  • March 8
  • April 12
  • May 10
  • June 14
  • July 12
  • August 9
  • September 13
  • October 11 (This is a change to the first Friday of the month and SMAMHC Annual Meeting)
  • November 8
  • December 13
 If you would like more information on SMAMHC meetings contact Kimberly Holm at

Sign up for the latest news and updates

Learn More